SGA executive endorsement

By: Newswire Staff In stark contrast to last year’s Student Government Association (SGA) executive election in which only one ticket ran for office, this year’s student voters will have four options to choose from when voting begins Oct. 26 at 8 a.m. The tickets running are “The A Team” consisting of Alex Hale, Aimee Boivin and Adam Dill; “JJM” consisting of Johnny Srsich, Jacob Jansen and McKenzie Lauver; “SSM” made up of Samuel Buettner, Scott Jones and Meredith Hayden; and “ZRE” comprised by Zeina Farhat, Ryan Fitzgerald and Eduardo Patron. The Newswire staff met with all four tickets and has … Continue reading SGA executive endorsement

Senior letters: John Appeldorn

Learning to enjoy the process in a results-driven world I’ve never written one of these columns before. My experience with Op-Ed has largely been from a seat at the copy desk, with an eye of scrutiny and pen in hand. It is great to switch this up for one last time and share a few thoughts and reflections. We have all been there: a completed assignment ripped into nothingness by an inopportune and irreversible computer crash. Nothing to be done. One of the first anxieties that comes to my mind in one of these situations is how all that time, … Continue reading Senior letters: John Appeldorn