Graham honored by Urban League

Father Michael Graham, president, was recognized by the Urban League of Greater Southwestern Ohio (ULGSO) last Thursday for his commitment to the Cincinnati community during his tenure at Xavier.  The ULGSO honored Graham and five other figureheads in the region at their 27th Glorifying the Lions Ceremony. This annual event highlights leaders over the age of 65 who have distinguished themselves in their personal and professional lives. Eddie Koen, president and CEO of the Urban League, noted his excitement about this year’s ceremony.  “We are excited to honor this group of Lions. These honorees have done so much to impact … Continue reading Graham honored by Urban League

Postseason awards handed out

By: Nick McGill ~Sports Editor~ The Ohio Collegiate Soccer Association (OCSA) honored Xavier men’s soccer head coach Andy Fleming as the Coach of the Year. Fleming joined four Xavier student-athletes to be recognized with postseason honors. The OCSA compiles All-Ohio teams consisting of the best athletes among represented soccer programs in the state. Senior goalkeeper Eric Osswald, senior midfielder Will Walker and freshman Cory Brown were selected to the All-Ohio first team, and senior midfielder Garrett Halfhill was voted to the second team. Fleming led his team to its best season in school history after reaching the Sweet 16 of … Continue reading Postseason awards handed out

NPH to host 2015 Oscars

By: Liz Slocum ~Staff Writer~ On Feb. 22, many Americans will be tuning in to watch the 87th Academy Awards for the glitz, glamour and the antics of the celebrity host . This time the host will be theactor, producer, director and singer Neil Patrick Harris of “How I Met your Mother” fame. The veteran performer, who himself is a multiple Emmy and Tony winner at the age of 41, will be announcing the 2015 Oscar nominees at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, Calif. In the past, Harris hosted four broadcasts of Broadway’s Tony Awards and two of TV’s Primetime … Continue reading NPH to host 2015 Oscars