Learn more about SGA’s newly-elected senators

By Chloe Salveson, Show Manager On Nov. 9, Newswire interviewed six of the nine newly-elected senators on the Student Government Association (SGA). These senators include: Erik Canady, Luka Grdinich, Jordyn Horne, Will Griesemer, Nick Jebsen, Shontelle Johnson, Nolan Krimpenfort, Nathan Pinon and Ethan Nichols.  The senators were elected on Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2021 and will officially take office on Jan. 1, 2022.  We asked each new senator two important questions: Why did you want to join SGA, and what goals do you have for the coming year? Here’s what the newest members of SGA  said. Luka Grdinich First-year Philosophy, Politics … Continue reading Learn more about SGA’s newly-elected senators

We ARE Change endorsed with enthusiasm

By Newswire’s Editorial Board There are three executive tickets running for election in the 2021 Student Government Association (SGA) Election.  We ARE Change includes presidential nominee Annalese Cahill and Vice Presidential nominees Evan Nash and Ryan Dhaliwal. Voice for Xavier includes presidential nominee Murphy Penwell and Vice Presidential nominees David Reeves and Adam Stuckey. AID XU includes presidential nominee Derrick Meyer and Vice Presidential nominees Ethan Brosnan and Diego Pulido. Based on the evaluation by our Editorial Board, Newswire has decided to endorse We ARE Change. We have full confidence that Cahill, Nash and Dhaliwal all have the necessary vision and … Continue reading We ARE Change endorsed with enthusiasm